• November 1, 2021 - February 28, 2022
  • Paper Submission

  • June 15, 2022 - July 1, 2022
  • Registration

Conference Update 17 May 2022: The format of the conference is switched to purely virtual due to COVID-19 situation.


July 2-3, 2022

Beijing, China


To promote China-related financial research globally, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance and Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research co-organize the Annual China Financial Research Conference (CFRC). CFRC provides a high-quality academic exchange platform, where finance scholars and practitioners worldwide can share their in-depth research on important finance issues in China and exchange ideas on new developments in finance research, with the ultimate goal of reforming China’s financial system and encouraging financial innovations in China.

2022 China Financial Research Conference (CFRC2022) will be held online from July 2 to July 3, 2022.


Academic papers studying China related topics, from all areas of finance, are welcome. The conference follows the format of international research conferences. We have both English and Chinese sessions.


Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance

Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research


Zhiguo He, Fuji Bank and Heller Professor of Finance, University of Chicago Booth School of Business


Asset Pricing Best Paper Award (US$2000 each)

Corporate Finance Best Paper Award (US$2000 each)

Behavioral Finance Best Paper Award (US$2000 each)


Authors are invited to submit completed papers in electronic format (PDF files only) at:

Paper submission deadline: February 28, 2022.

Papers will be selected by the Program Committee consisting of a panel of international scholars. The submitting authors are expected to be notified of the Program Committee’s decision by May 2022.

For each accepted paper, the conference will cover up to 3 days of accommodation for one author and the discussant. The same applies to all session chairs.

For further queries, please contact



Xiaoling WuFormer Vice-President, the People's Bank of China, Former Dean, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance


Li LiaoDean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance


Xuan TianAssociate Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance
Xiaoyan ZhangAssociate Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance


Li AnTsinghua University
Jinhui BaiWashington State University
Brad M. BarberUniversity of California, Davis
Geert BekaertColumbia University
Jan BenaThe University of British Columbia
Ekkehart BoehmerSingapore Management University
Max BrucheHumboldt University of Berlin
Charles CaoThe Pennsylvania State University
Huafeng ChenFudan University
Zhuo ChenTsinghua University
Jaewon ChoiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Yongqiang ChuUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte
Lauren H. CohenHarvard University
Zhi DaUniversity of Notre Dame
Jens Dick-NielsenCopenhagen Business School
Wenxin DuThe University of Chicago
Raymond FismanBoston University
Vyacheslav (Slava) FosBoston College
Hao GaoTsinghua University
Pengjie GaoUniversity of Notre Dame
Olesya V. GrishchenkoFederal Reserve Board
Allaudeen HameedNational University of Singapore
Bing HanUniversity of Toronto
Jie (Jack) HeThe University of Georgia
Ping HeTsinghua University
Robert J. HodrickColumbia University
Chang-Tai HsiehThe University of Chicago
Grace Xing HuTsinghua University
Zhengyang JiangNorthwestern University
Lawrence J. JinCalifornia Institute of Technology
Tao JinTsinghua University
Jiandong JuTsinghua University
Peter KellyUniversity of Notre Dame
Bo LiTsinghua University
Zhisheng LiZhongnan University of Economics and Law
Bibo LiuTsinghua University
Clark LiuTsinghua University
Laura Xiaolei LiuPeking University
Yu-Jane LiuPeking University
Roger K. LohSingapore Management University
Juan M. LondonoFederal Reserve Board
Dong LouThe London School of Economics and Political Science
Deborah J. LucasMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Christian LundbladUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Yueran MaThe University of Chicago
Massimo MassaINSEAD
David Tat-Chee NgCornell University
Boris NikolovUniversity of Lausanne
Maureen O'HaraCornell University
Veronika Krepely PoolVanderbilt University
Wenlan QianNational University of Singapore
Michael SchwertUniversity of Pennsylvania
Ivan ShaliastovichUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison
Mila Getmansky ShermanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst
Zhan ShiTsinghua University
Kelly ShueYale University
Clemens SialmUniversity of Texas at Austin
Stephan SiegelUniversity of Washington
Zheng Michael SongThe Chinese University of Hong Kong
Qian SunFudan University
Hao WangTsinghua University
Jian WangThe Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Yongxiang WangShanghai Jiao Tong University
Zhengwei WangTsinghua University
Michael WeberThe University of Chicago
Kairong XiaoColumbia University
Dacheng XiuThe University of Chicago
Chenzi XuStanford University
Guo XuUniversity of California, Berkeley
Qiping XuUniversity of Illinois
Hong YanShanghai Jiao Tong University
Hongjun YanDePaul University
Liyan YangUniversity of Toronto
Jianfeng YuTsinghua University
Xiaoyun YuIndiana University
Yue YuanTsinghua University
Yao ZengUniversity of Pennsylvania
Fudong ZhangTsinghua University
Hong ZhangTsinghua University
Ji ZhangTsinghua University
Lu ZhangThe Ohio State University
Weiqiang ZhangTsinghua University
Xueyong ZhangCentral University of Finance and Economics
Hao ZhouTsinghua University
Zhen ZhouTsinghua University
Haoxiang ZhuMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Xiaodong ZhuUniversity of Toronto