CALL FOR PAPERS

2022 CHINA FINANCIAL RESEARCH CONFERENCE

July 2-3, 2022

Virtual

To promote China-related financial research globally, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance and Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research co-organize the Annual China Financial Research Conference (CFRC). CFRC provides a high-quality academic exchange platform, where finance scholars and practitioners worldwide can share their in-depth research on important finance issues in China and exchange ideas on new developments in finance research, with the ultimate goal of reforming China's financial system and encouraging financial innovations in China.

2022 China Financial Research Conference (CFRC2022) will be held online from July 2 to July 3, 2022.

TOPICS

Academic papers studying China related topics, from all areas of finance, are welcome. The conference follows the format of international research conferences. We have both English and Chinese sessions.

ORGANIZERS

Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Zhiguo He, University of Chicago

BEST PAPER AWARDS

Asset Pricing Best Paper Award (US\$2000 each) Corporate Finance Best Paper Award (US\$2000 each) Behavioral Finance Best Paper Award (US\$2000 each)

PAPER SUBMISSION

Authors are invited to submit completed papers in electronic format (PDF files only) at http://editorialexpress.com/conference/CFRC2022/.

Paper submission deadline: February 28, 2022

Papers will be selected by the Program Committee consisting of a panel of international scholars. The submitting authors are expected to be notified of the Program Committee's decision by the end of April 2022.

For each accepted paper, the conference will cover up to 3 days of accommodation for one author and the discussant. The same applies to all session chairs.

For further queries, please contact cfrc@pbcsf.tsinghua.edu.cn.

CONFERENCE WEBSITE

http://cfrc.pbcsf.tsinghua.edu.cn

CONFERENCE CHAIR

	Former Vice-President, the People's Bank of China
Xiaoling Wu	
	Former Dean, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance

CONFERENCE SECRETARY GENERAL

Li Liao Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance

PROGRAM CHAIRS

Xuan Tian	Associate Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance
Xiaoyan Zhang	Associate Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance

PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS (in Alphabetical Order)

Li An	Tsinghua University
Jinhui Bai	Washington State University
Brad M. Barber	University of California, Davis
Geert Bekaert	Columbia University
Jan Bena	The University of British Columbia
Ekkehart Boehmer	Singapore Management University
Max Bruche	Humboldt University of Berlin
Charles Cao	The Pennsylvania State University
Huafeng Chen	Fudan University
Zhuo Chen	Tsinghua University

Jaewon Choi	University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Yongqiang Chu	University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Lauren H. Cohen	Harvard University
Zhi Da	University of Notre Dame
Jens Dick-Nielsen	Copenhagen Business School
Wenxin Du	The University of Chicago
Raymond Fisman	Boston University
Vyacheslav (Slava) Fos	Boston College
Hao Gao	Tsinghua University
Pengjie Gao	University of Notre Dame
Olesya V. Grishchenko	Federal Reserve Board
Allaudeen Hameed	National University of Singapore
Bing Han	University of Toronto
Jie (Jack) He	The University of Georgia
Ping He	Tsinghua University
Robert J. Hodrick	Columbia University
Chang-Tai Hsieh	University of Chicago
Grace Xing Hu	Tsinghua University
Zhengyang Jiang	Northwestern University
Lawrence J. Jin	California Institute of Technology
Tao Jin	Tsinghua University
Jiandong Ju	Tsinghua University
Peter Kelly	University of Notre Dame
Bo Li	Tsinghua University
Zhisheng Li	Zhongnan University of Economics and Law
Bibo Liu	Tsinghua University
Clark Liu	Tsinghua University
Laura Xiaolei Liu	Peking University

Yu-Jane Liu	Peking University
Roger K. Loh	Singapore Management University
Dong Lou	The London School of Economics and Political Science
Deborah J. Lucas	Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Christian Lundblad	University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Juan M.Londono	Federal Reserve Board
Yueran Ma	University of Chicago
Massimo Massa	INSEAD
David Tat-Chee Ng	Cornell University
Boris Nikolov	University of Lausanne
Maureen O'Hara	Cornell University
Veronika Krepely Pool	Vanderbilt University
Wenlan Qian	National University of Singapore
Michael Schwert	University of Pennsylvania
Ivan Shaliastovich	University of Wisconsin-Madison
Mila Getmansky Sherman	University of Massachusetts Amherst
Zhan Shi	Tsinghua University
Kelly Shue	Yale University
Clemens Sialm	University of Texas at Austin
Stephan Siegel	University of Washington
Zheng Michael Song	The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Qian Sun	Fudan University
Hao Wang	Tsinghua University
Jian Wang	The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Yongxiang Wang	Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Zhengwei Wang	Tsinghua University
Michael Weber	The University of Chicago
Kairong Xiao	Columbia University

Dacheng Xiu	The University of Chicago
Chenzi Xu	Stanford University
Guo Xu	University of California, Berkeley
Qiping Xu	University of Illinois
Hong Yan	Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Hongjun Yan	DePaul University
Liyan Yang	University of Toronto
Jianfeng Yu	Tsinghua University
Xiaoyun Yu	Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Yue Yuan	Tsinghua University
Yao Zeng	University of Pennsylvania
Fudong Zhang	Tsinghua University
Hong Zhang	Tsinghua University
Ji Zhang	Tsinghua University
Lu Zhang	The Ohio State University
Weiqiang Zhang	Tsinghua University
Xueyong Zhang	Central University of Finance and Economics
Hao Zhou	Tsinghua University
Zhen Zhou	Tsinghua University
Haoxiang Zhu	Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Xiaodong Zhu	University of Toronto